On A High

I know I’ve said goodbye to summer but I thought I’d extend my summer for a bit and enjoy one last hurrah with my girl friends from school by going on a trip to ZipZone at Dahilayan Adventure Park in Brgy. Dahilayan, Bukidnon last Saturday to experience the thrill of Asia’s longest dual zipline before experiencing the terror of a new semester. After all, our classes don’t start until the 13th.

The thing is, we’ve been planning this trip since early summer but because it got postponed A LOT, it felt like kind of a spur-of-the-moment thing when we finally went on with the trip last weekend. And I guess that added more fun to the getaway because from Cagayan de Oro to Dahilayan, we were a hyper bunch, talking, laughing and bantering nonstop with each other.

This is us, by the way. I and the three wonderful girls I became friends with from day 1 of our classes, four years ago.

Dian, Naimie, Me and Fiah

Okay, this is where my writing ends because I’ll let the pictures tell the story — comic book style.

10 thoughts on “On A High

  1. love the photos! been hearing a lot of things about dahilayan.. one of these days i would take a trip there and conquer my fears of height and travel. hehe!

    oh i love the comic style collage. pauso ni Aryanna Epperson i think.

    have a good semester!

    • Here’s to hoping you get to experience Dahilayan too! There are other fun stuff to enjoy there, to make your trip totes worth it. 🙂 I’ve only seen Aryanna Epperson’s first blog post. Haha. And yeah, it makes for a kyoot inspiration, especially when you’re too lazy to write and would rather post pictures. Hehe.

  2. I love your outfit on that adventure Ms. Dee!

    I’d love to try the Dahilayan Zipline too. I’ve heard a lot of good things about it.

    KC and Sam just shoot a movie there. Haha

    • Thanks Kat! Hope you get to try it soon! The adrenaline rush is just amazing and the view from above is breath-taking. I’d also love to try Lake Sebu’s zipline too… *fingers crossed*

      They also shot at one of our beautiful waterfalls here — Tinago falls. 🙂

  3. weehee! you finally did it, atty! 😉 congrats! props too for the very well-documented blawg. and really, 4th year na noh? just wow, how time zips.

Leave a Reply

