Day 29 – A song from your childhood

I just realized now, thinking about the old songs that I’ve loved since I was a kid, that my senti streak goes waaaay back in childhood. Of course, I didn’t really  think they were senti back then. I thought they had nice lyrics and I liked how they sound, especially when my Nanay sang and played them on the guitar.

Three songs stand out in my memory as the songs that I love to listen to the most: CSN’s Carried Away, Don McLean’s Birthday Song and Jim Croce’s I’ll Have To Say I Love You In A Song – these songs are my childhood favorites.

I want to post CSN’s Carried Away (since it my favoritest among the three)

You came from out of the skies

Your skin and you eyes, the colors of bronze,

The moon in your ear twinkled and shone

Soon you’ll be gone.

Sailing from out of the blue

Your old man and you

Drifting along, leaving me here

Thinking it through

Soon you’ll be gone.

Moving through my changes as fast as I can

Trying to bring a balance to me and the man

Part of me is screaming to say

I wanna be carried away

but all I could find in Youtube are covers. So here are my two other forever favorites instead:

Now, that’s old school kilig!

5 thoughts on “Day 29 – A song from your childhood

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge « Chuck and Dee

Leave a Reply

