Day 27 – A song that you wish you could play

I remember when Vanessa Mae hit MTV with Storm, my sister and I were amazed at this lady who looked so astig while playing the violin.  After all, it wasn’t everyday you saw solo violinists making it big on MTV. Plus, before Vanessa Mae, I had this misconception that violinists only played boring opera pieces in stuffy opera houses. No offense to brilliant, talented violinists. I was only more of an electric-guitar-appreciating-rockstar-wannabe. Haha!

Vanessa Mae made playing the violin look so cool that whenever I would catch her playing Storm on MTV, it kind of made me wish I could rock a violin like that instead of playing wicked riffs on an electric guitar.

Storm is a techno take on Vivaldi’s Four Seasons — a classical piece which I really love.

I haven’t heard Storm in a while though. I think I should have this in my classical music playlist for studying to, you know, rock things up a bit!

6 thoughts on “Day 27 – A song that you wish you could play

  1. hehehe! ngayon ko lang ulit naalala si vanessa mae. i hated her before. she became MTV artist of the month for february 1997, if my memory serves me right.

    the only piece i know from her is I feel love.

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge « Chuck and Dee

Leave a Reply

