Day 25 – A song that makes you laugh

A couple of years back, an old classmate from college, after finding out how I loved Brandon Boyd Incubus to absolute pieces shared to me some fun covers the band has done, among them Madonna’s Like a Virgin, Frank Sinatra’s Singing in the Rain and TLC’s No Scrubs (where Brandon Boyd sings in a high-pitched voice, LOL).

But my favorite would have to be Incubus’ cover of Lionel Richie’s Hello. They actually did a full length cover of song and not just snippets like the first three songs. I remember having this song looping on my old mp4 player back then when I needed a quick laugh *and a dose of Brandon kilig*

The song has some funny lines but my favorite would have to be the chorus.

Hello, is it me you’re looking for?
‘Cause I wonder where you are
And I wonder what you do
Are you somewhere feeling lonely or is some other brother loving you?
Tell me how to win your heart
For I haven’t got a clue
But let me start by saying … I love you

And the part where he sings “or is some other brother loving you?” quickly is hilarious. Yeah, I’m just babaw like that.

I’d pick this Hello over the original Hello any day. Haha.

Yes Brandon, it is YOU I'm looking for. LOL!

Photo credit

15 thoughts on “Day 25 – A song that makes you laugh

    • Hahaha. Na-like ko lang din song because of Incubus’ cover. Kay Gavin Rossdale ka nalang. Brandon is mine. Bwahaha. Kidding Bru! 🙂

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge « Chuck and Dee

  2. ohhh. new blog layout ^__^ nice 🙂
    I actually like this song by lionel richie 😀 hehehe. the video too because during those times, they love doing videos with short film-like stories in it 😀 I’m such an oldie 😀

    • Thanks Tessa! I’d pick the old music videos too over the new ones these days too! The old ones had much more quality and substance back then, no?

Leave a Reply

