Day 24 – A song that you want to play at your funeral

I originally had The Wallflowers’ One Headlight in mind, but thought against it as it may be a tad too upbeat for something so solemn and sad.

But if there has to be a sad, solemn song at that sad, solemn moment it still has to be sung by Jakob Dylan *swoon* Okay, I promise not to swoon in my grave. Haha.

And I think Jakob Dylan‘s cover of The Band’s Whispering Pines is just the song.

If you find me in a gloom, or catch me in a dream
Inside my lonely room, there is no in between
Whispering pines, rising of the tide
If only one star shines
That’s just enough to get inside
I will wait until it all goes ’round
With you in sight, the lost are found
Foghorn through the night, calling out to sea
Protect my only light, ’cause she once belonged to me
Let the waves rush in, let the seagulls cry
For if I live again, these hopes will never die
I can feel you standing there
But I dont see you anywhere
Standing by the well, wishing for the rains
Reaching for the clouds, for nothing else remains
Drifting in a daze, when evening will be done
Try looking through a haze
At an empty house, in the cold, cold sun
I will wait until it all goes round
With you in sight, the lost are found

Jakob Dylan. I die already! Haha.

7 thoughts on “Day 24 – A song that you want to play at your funeral

    • Haha! Kaya nga di nalang yun kasi parang ako lang (at ikaw, kung pupunta ka) ang ma-happy. LOL! I have 6th Avenue Heartache in my playlist. Ganda nga! 🙂

  1. wonders if he’s related to bob dylan (thinking) *nitukar na pod, hehe* and wait, he has a semblance with chuck atty? or is it the hair? *haha*

    • He’s Bob Dylan’s son. Hehe. Hmm, I don’t see much of a resemblance. Maybe because Jakob is way more serious looking – in a gwapo way and Chuck is goofy-gwapo. Hahaha!

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge « Chuck and Dee

Leave a Reply

