Day 23 – A song that you want to play at your wedding

Remember Michael Buble’s Everything, my song for Day 7 and how I told my sister how I wanted that song for my wedding? Well, here’s the rest of the story: she was like, me too. I told her I thought about it first. But she won the argument by saying, let’s see who gets married first. LOL. My not-so-little sister is 16 now. I’m heading for the late (gasp!) 20s, unmarried and clearly have no plans of tying the knot yet, which makes me the brunt of getting married and giving my parents apo ribbing by close family friends.

So if and when I get married, it’s definitely going to be some beautiful surprise. waiting to happen. And with whom, that’s another beautiful surprise yet to unfold. I’d like to think I’d be his beautiful surprise too. Hee. Cheesy.

Which is why it was a really, really beautiful surprise when I heard, well, Beautiful Surprise by India Arie. I love the song’s message and how the melody is easy on the ears and not too sentimental sounding. Plus I like how it always gives me that light, inspired mood every time I listen to it.

It’s like yesterday
I didn’t even know your name
Now today
You’re always on my mind
I never could have predicted that I’d feel this way
You are a beautiful surprise
Intoxicated every time I hear your voice
You’ve got me on a natural high
It’s almost like I didn’t even have a choice
You are a beautiful surprise

Whatever it is you came to teach me
I am here to learn it cause
I believe that we are written in the stars
I don’t know what the future holds
But I’m living in the moment
And I’m thankful for the man that you are, you are, you are, you are
You are everything I ask for in my prayers
So I know my angels brought you to my life
Your energy is healing to my soul
You are a beautiful surprise
You’re inspiration to my life
You’re the reason why I smile
You are a beautiful surprise

8 thoughts on “Day 23 – A song that you want to play at your wedding

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge « Chuck and Dee

  2. Pingback: Day 30 – Your favorite song at this time last year « Chuck and Dee

Leave a Reply

