Day 22 – A song that you listen to when you’re sad

The thing about me being sad is that I can get really sentimental inside. For a while, I linger in the sadness, which can get heartbreaking really. I guess my mood just swings that way. But unlike feeling angry or happy, I don’t turn to loud rock songs when I feel sad. It just doesn’t work to lift my mood up. What I do is drown in the mushiest, most sentimental songs in my playlist. So yeah, being sad is my excuse to indulge in the kind of music that either makes your heart flutter or make your heart cry.

Some of my senti favorites are:

  1. Until I Get Over You – Christina Milian (Aya’s Day 13 song)
  2. Miss You Like Crazy – Natalie Cole
  3. Breathless – Corinne Bailey Rae
  4. Tonight I Wanna Cry – Keith Urban (something I discovered from B)
  5. Don’t Know Why – Norah Jones
  6. Again – Janet Jackson
  7. Everytime – Janet Jackson
  8. Every Little Thing – Dishwalla
  9. Stellar – Incubus
  10. I’ll Take Care of You – Richard Poon
  11. Miss You Love – Silverchair
  12. Stone in My Shoe – Alisha’s Attic
  13. So Close – Jon McLaughlin
  14. No Ordinary Love – Jennifer Love Hewitt
  15. Tattooed on My Mind – D’Sound

And because picking one is a tough choice, it’s time for Random.Org again. Lucky song is song number 8, Every Little Thing by Dishwalla.

7 thoughts on “Day 22 – A song that you listen to when you’re sad

  1. aaww.. i tried to figure that song in my list too, atty.
    apir! i can express & let out the sad blues more when listening to sad tunes. it’s nice to know you’ve had some ‘until i get over you’ phase. same grounds here, hehe.

    • Hehehe. *high five* Some of these songs make me smile and feel better after some senti-senti. Fighting the blues with kilig. Hehe.

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge « we fit to a tee

Leave a Reply

