Day 18 – A song that you wish you heard on the radio

It’s Monday night as I write this post, scheduling it to be published on Tuesday morning because I feel like I’m much more in the mood to write at night.

I imagine if I were listening to the radio as I write tonight, it would definitely make me smile if I heard Without You by Silverchair from their 2002 album Diorama. Okay I don’t know why this song makes me smile when it’s a sad song. Maybe because I kind of have fond memories of this song listening to this back in college when I felt like being senti but don’t want to give in to the sappiness of cheesy love songs. Haha.

I used to love Daniel Johns, back in the early years of Silverchair when he wore his hair long and wailed “Pure Massacre”. Oh, he still has long hair in the video. 🙂 He and Natalie Imbruglia made a cute couple before but it was sad they divorced.

So this song, Without You, is one of my Silverchair favorites. I haven’t listened to their newer albums so I’m kind of stuck in the past with them. Oh well, I’m a bit nostalgic in my music and prefer old favorites to new ones anyway.

9 thoughts on “Day 18 – A song that you wish you heard on the radio

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge « we fit to a tee

  2. I recently re-discovred “i miss you love” by Silverchair on my ipod. And I’ve been listening to it everyday together with “Don’t you cry” by GNR and “Heaven” by Live for a month now. LOL. I know, Adik! Sigh, nothing like old school rock tunes 🙂

    • Nice picks! I get in that phase too, listening to the same songs over and over again. And yeah, you’re right… nothing like old school rock tunes! Thanks for dropping by! Cool blog name, BTW. 🙂

Leave a Reply

