Day 17 – A song that you hear often on the radio

I miss those days when the songs I heard on the radio were songs that I really loved — rock and alternative songs and love songs that don’t make me cringe. But tough luck, those songs only probably get played on Sunday radio now. Which is why, last semester I was really surprised to hear this song a couple of days in a row on afternoon radio on the way to school. Yes, a couple of days! Imagine that. I rarely listen to the radio and don’t really remember the songs I hear but this one is a rocking exception.

And it was like high school all over again, singing along to The Offspring‘s Pretty Fly for a White Guy, giddy how I still knew all the words despite not hearing it for sooo long.

Raise your hand if you missed this song! LOL.

7 thoughts on “Day 17 – A song that you hear often on the radio

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge « we fit to a tee

Leave a Reply

