Black Magic

This week’s Girls Talk topic is every clothesaholic’s favorite. Well for one, it is aptly titled Clothesaholic. And two, it’s about that piece of clothing that is every girl’s one true love. Just as fashion styles and tastes are diverse, so are each girl’s choices.

That one true love for me would have to be the Little Black Dress.

Photo credit

It’s the one thing I cannot seem to get enough of. Even if I have a few LBDs in my closet already, I still gravitate towards LBDs when browsing through the racks at the mall. I love how you can dress them up and dress them down, how they go well with both flats and heels, how they can transform from casual to glam with the right accessories and how you can wear them in a lot of ways.

The versatility of a little black dress is amazing. Case in point: I played with one little black dress over at Polyvore and came up with a couple of ways I can imagine wearing it. See how the little black dress transforms:

From “corporate wear” days at school.

LBD-work

To casual days at school.

LBD

To a day at the mall or when going out with friends.

LBD-play

To Sunday mass.

LBD-simple

To a nice restaurant dinner

LBD-date

To a party.

LBD-party

Just like magic, huh?

12 thoughts on “Black Magic

  1. Oh… I like all the combinations. ^__^ nice work Dee ^__^

    But totally love the third combo. I think it’s because of the accessories πŸ˜€

    I would love to wear this dress with red pumps. Something a lil flirty I guess. πŸ˜€

  2. LBD love ❀

    I was gonna blog bout LBD's too. With the same first image. But then I already have one. πŸ™‚ Theyre such a major have to have in your closet thing. πŸ™‚

    HAHA.

  3. haven’t found my perfect piece of LBD. haven’t even found my inner girly girl, if it comes to that. LOL. but when i do, i think i will be wearing sundresses four times a week, LBD on the other three. ^^

Leave a Reply

