Day 9 – A song that you can dance to

Let me break the rules a bit today and let me describe today’s song as “a song that makes you feel like dancing.” Because I don’t really dance but I only get that feeling of wanting to dance. Haha.

Now, for those who know me, they’d know that my musical taste doesn’t exactly lean towards dance songs since I’m more into the head-banging than the hip-shaking type. Although, there’s always bound to be an exception to this — a song that makes me want to sway to the rhythm.

I originally wanted to share a not quite dance song but because of its upbeat, lively vibe it kind of makes me want to do little hip shimmies (a little something I learned from belly dancing tutorial videos, haha), a song from Buraka Som Sistema feat. Ponglove entitled Kalemba (Wegue Wegue) which I first heard on the Need for Speed Shift soundtrack. Buraka Som Sistema is a music project from Portugal. Their song was  something I enjoyed at first listen because of the unique techno with uptempo beat which I would later on learn as Kuduro, a type of music originating from Angola. Oh, the fun things you learn! I love playing this song at times when I need a little kick to get me going,  especially on early, lazy mornings. Unfortunately, I can’t find a video from Youtube that is not restricted from being embedded and played here. So, I chose another song (with a Youtube video that plays here) that also makes me feel like dancing every time I hear it.

Yeah, another Michael Buble song. I can’t help it. It just makes me… sway.

5 thoughts on “Day 9 – A song that you can dance to

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge « chuck and dee

Leave a Reply

