Day 7 – A song that reminds you of a certain event

I fell in love with Michael Buble’s Eveything the first time I heard it. Although for the life of me, I cannot remember when. I loved it all the more when I found out that he wrote it for his then-girlfriend Emily Blunt, who is one of my favorite actresses. I remember telling my little sister I’d love to have this song played at my wedding someday.

Funny thing is that this song would eventually remind me of a wedding dinner reception.

January last year, the whole family flew to Manila for a family friend’s wedding at the Manila Cathedral. The reception that followed at the Makati Shangri-la Hotel was awe-inspiring. Guests were treated to a wonderful experience of dining on sumptuous Chinese cuisine while a 4-piece ensemble from the Manila Philharmonic Orchestra played beautiful music. I was having a grand time savoring the moment when, surprise of all surprises,  they started playing Michael Buble’s Everything! And to make things twice as kilig, they also played another favorite, Tony Bennett’s The Way You Look Tonight. I was swooning inside. It really doesn’t take that much to make me kilig. Haha.

10 thoughts on “Day 7 – A song that reminds you of a certain event

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge « chuck and dee

  2. oh I love Micheal Buble. I love his renditions. I think he’s one of those artists that I respect so much when it comes to singing other artist’s songs.
    this event must have been really fun. love the reception 🙂

  3. Pingback: Day 23 – A song that you want to play at your wedding « Chuck and Dee

Leave a Reply

