Day 3 – A song that makes you happy

Call me weird but some, if not most of my get-happy, cheer up songs are ear-blasting rock and roll ditties,  the kind you can bang your head to and play air guitar with.  Yeah, I love rock music like that. Even if they don’t have the happiest lyrics.

There are a few exceptions, of course. Songs that are easy on the ears and leave with you with a light feeling that makes you walk on sunshine, dance in the moonlight, celebrate, enjoy a perfect day, shout “Hey Ya!”, put your records on or just smile.

Like Smile by Uncle Kracker.

You make me smile like the sun, fall outta bed
Sing like a bird,
Dizzy in my head
Spin like a record,
Crazy on a Sunday night
You make me dance like fool,
Forget how to breathe
Shine like gold,
Buzz like a bee
Just the thought of you can drive me wild
Oh, you make me smile

Go ahead, sing along! 😀

5 thoughts on “Day 3 – A song that makes you happy

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge « chuck and dee

Leave a Reply

