Day 1 – Your favorite song

I’ve been thinking… thinking… thinking. Okay, I didn’t realize starting this challenge would be tough in a fun way. Asking me to name my favorite song is a bit of a torture considering that I have a lot of favorites both old and new.  So which song to pick?

After much thought and because I missed this song and haven’t listened to this in a while and because this is one of my old favorites and because well, I just really love Brandon Boyd *swoon* the song, here’s Incubus with Drive

Sometimes, I feel the fear of uncertainty stinging clear
And I can’t help but ask myself how much I’ll let the fear
Take the wheel and steer

Whatever tomorrow brings
I’ll be there with open arms and open eyes yeah
Whatever tomorrow brings
I’ll be there I’ll be there

My love for Brandon Boyd aside, I love how this song always strikes a  chord with me, not in the teary, emotional way but because it evokes familiar feelings  on facing uncertainty and facing tomorrow with open arms and open eyes. It’s kind of my personal anthem that way.

So what’s your favorite song?

15 thoughts on “Day 1 – Your favorite song

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge « chuck and dee

    • And biglang check out ako sa blog mo! OMG, I so love that song you posted! Hehe. You beat me to it. Thought of posting “I miss you” one of these days too.

  2. and i’m starting to think too… tough nga! hahaha! note to self: banned ang terrified sa challenge na ‘to. over na. hehehe. btw, just picked the info from my rakista co-teacher, incubus is coming on july 28. birthday month isn’t it? hehe.

    • Haha! I’ll let you in a secret… I really thought of posting “Terrified” but decided against it because it was more of a never-ending LSS thing. Haha.

      BTW, that’s wonderful news! They’re coming back here again, yay! And on our birthday month pa. *tickets (concert and plane) would be very wonderful birthday pressies, haha*

  3. Looks like your video is not available in my country… according to the message I reading on the video screen. No worries. Enjoy your music filled weekend!
    Eliz

    • Oh that’s too bad. The video won’t play directly on my blog too. It has to be viewed on Youtube because the owner has disallowed embedding.

      Thanks by the way, Eliz!

  4. Pingback: Day 2 – Your least favorite song « chuck and dee

Leave a Reply

