Love like this

Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day! The day of love, love, love. But here at chuckanddee, I’ll be celebrating love for seven days – a weeklong lovin’ by blogging about what I love. No emotional gore here though. Just the lighter side of love. It may be silly, frivolous, crazy, or funny but it’s love all the same.

Let’s start with a little frivolity: the love for shoes. When it comes to footwear, there’s nothing I love and fancy more than high heels, peep toes and booties. And the one brand that I love which has a gorgeous selection of these is SO! F.A.B.. What’s great is that I don’t have to wait for the next trip to Cebu, Davao or Manila to score a pair because they’ve made online shopping available. Now that is love!

More love:

I love sensible-looking pumps with a hint of chicness. This pair channels it gorgeously. It has a lovely shade that's both lady-like and classic that can go with almost any outfit.

This pair conjures up thoughts of girly fun. The prints and the bow are just so adorable together, making this pair very, very irresistible.

It was love at first sight with this fierce one - and it was my pick for the SO! F.A.B. freebie contest. Equal parts glam, equal parts rockin'. Just the way I love them shoes.

I'm a sucker for black peep toes. And when they're blinged-out like this, I'm like, OMG!

Another black peep toe! I love the black and pink combo and the ruffled detail. Somehow, I can't help but think of Lanvin x H&M. ❤

Like I said, I'm a sucker for black peep toes. This one's a classic - a shoe closet must-have!

Oh, and I have a thing for red peep toes too. I've been on the hunt for the perfect pair, but now I think I can stop searching.

Bling-blings are not my thing. But when they look smokin' on a fierce strappy sandal, bring 'em on!

I love that it's not your regular black pumps. It's a tad sparkly without being flashy and the red soles give off that Louboutin-esque vibe.

I'd love to wear this everyday with a loose shirt, skinny jeans and piled-on bangles.

The shoe style name's Mallow. If I owned this pair, I'd name her Tough Cookie.

Checked out SO! F.A.B.’s website lately? Share what you love!

 

*All photos from the SO! F.A.B. website, polaroized using Polaroin.

6 thoughts on “Love like this

  1. i went to check out so! fab here in gaisano mall davao but most designs i like weren’t available.. i like the pumps you’ve chosen (the first pic & the black sparkly louboutin-esque). i don’t know why i still dont have a single pair of killer pumps hahahah!

  2. I like footwear, but these are ones I cannot imagine myself wearing. Hehehe:) Pero, I can imagine you sporting them jud! 🙂

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Deekee! 🙂

Leave a Reply

