Day 1 – A photo of yourself and a description of how your day was

This is me after a full and bustling afternoon of last-minute shopping and a grocery run at the mall with dear parents. Had to coax the little sister to snap my photo as she takes better photos than me and I kind of want my first blog challenge to be, well, special. Harhar.

Today was quite busy although in a fun and enjoyable way. Spent the entire afternoon as dear mother’s shopping assistant which means lingering for a long time at the mall’s kitchenwares/housewares section. The thing is, I got so caught up in the excitement of starting this blog challenge that I momentarily forgot today is bound to be filled with a lot of pre-fiesta preparations, tomorrow being our city fiesta. Hence the last-minute shopping, grocery run, errands and whatnot.

Tonight, I’ll be dear mother’s kitchen assistant as she begins preparing for all the scrumptious dishes she will be cooking tomorrow. Now I think there couldn’t have been a more perfect time to start this challenge because I will have a grand feature for tomorrow’s challenge – a photo of something I ate. Wait, I am getting ahead of myself. Oh, the excitement!

2 thoughts on “Day 1 – A photo of yourself and a description of how your day was

  1. Pingback: The 30-Day Blog Challenge « I am Dee

  2. Pingback: The 30-Day Blog Challenge « Chuck and Dee

Leave a Reply

